The Flowers Of My Apple Tree

in #qurator4 years ago

Photo Friday Competition #102

7ucb4j.jpg

My Entry

The delicate flowers of our apple tree are so beautiful and looking so precious. The images here were taken last Spring and as the buds grew, the white-pink hues came to light and the tree was adorn with thousands of amazing clusters of flowers which later became fruits.

xiy6ht.jpg

I read somewhere that there are thousands of apple varieties worlwide. I do not remember the variety of our apple as we planted it 25 years ago. The fact is , the fruit becomes sweet, juicy and red when ripe.

The Fruits

cw38bc.jpg

This year, the apple tree in my backyard had been full of fruits compared to last year´s harvest, the fruits tripled and we couldn´t cope with the harvest that we have to give them to neighbors and friends. Some I made into juice and some were made into tarts. After the harvest, we had to cut the branches for they were. already long and tall, this will facilitate easy harvesting next season

qlo1mu.gif
GIF by @gremayo

#palnet #photofeed #lifestyle #photocircle

503uni.png

Sort:  

They look amazing!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yeah, indeed they do. They are like the flowers of the wild roses, thanks!

Yeah, indeed the do.
They are like the flowers of
The wild roses, thanks!

                 - mers


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Beautiful 😍 I kind of forgot how beautiful the flowers are already.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yeah, and I can´t wait for Spring to come and enjoy the blossoms. Thanks for your time to visit.

I absolutely adore apple blossoms............. beautiful shots my Dear, they make me miss spring already 🌸🍎🌸

Yah, I am missing it too. Now at this very moment, I am missing Spring because it has been raining the last 3 three days here in Andalusia. There are just too many things to do in the garden and I am eager to go back to home base.. The thing is we are escaping cold central Europe..Thank Lena dear visiting..

Rain is spring is good, but and I am sure it will stop eventually. They had same weather in South Africa and now is beautiful. Lizelle's garden is blooming like crazy. Check it put: https://steemit.com/fruitsandveggiesmonday/@lizelle/steemit-fruits-and-veggies-monday-pure-and-simple-very-green-smoothie

Beautiful

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you!



Hey @mers, here is a little bit of BEER from @olivia08 for you. Enjoy it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97