Coffee Culture In The City

in #qurator5 years ago

Qurator´s Tasty Tuesday #102

jnd8ew.jpg

A Popular Pastime

A popular pastime for the locals in the city is to spend afternoon drinking their espressos and cappuccinos in their favorite patisserie and coffee shops in and around the city center of Vienna. The city is known for its coffee culture. We are not talking here of Starbucks, we are talking about the shops where guest take their morning or afternoon coffee, sit awhile and enjoy sipping while reading the morning papers. In patisserie shops, the guests get to choose various pastries and cakes that go along with their chosen coffee which could be served with whipping cream if one prefers.

Sometimes, If I have guests, I´d bake or I´d bring along some cakes from the Bake shops we locally called Konditorei (Pastry shops). And then, I´d go in style, dress the table with a lace and bring out nice set of coffee cups and enjoy chatting with my guests. Coffee is much more enjoyable when the table is nicely set. The image I am sharing here was taken in my garden on a warm afternoon in Spring.

This is my entry to Tasty Tuesday initiated by @qurator. If you would like to join , you can read the rules here.

qlo1mu.gif
GIF by @gremayo

#palnet #foodie #life #photofeed #photocircle

503uni.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59139.97
ETH 2676.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44