A Cake For A "Kaffeekränzchen"

in #qurator4 years ago (edited)

Qurator´s Tasty Tuesday #103 - Mascarpone Cheesecake With Berries

hqxih5.jpg

Every year, I bake a cake like this one... whether it is a sponge cake or cheesecake, the difference is in the toppings. I love to bake something that has some chocolate drippings because it is the toppings and the drippings that make the cake look so scrumptious in the eyes of my guests.

When the cake looks so delish, the guests will be salivating and would want to grab a piece right away and that is what the aim of it all. And in most cases, the cake will be the talk of the party guests...Lol! I baked this cake for my previous birthday... my friends came later that day so I had the time to photo shoot this in my garden. Every year on my birthday, they come for a round of coffee we call Kaffeekränzchen or in general coffee or tea party. It is usually an afternoon of tritsch-tratsch (chats) that is mostly funny including the latest in the lives of our group, members of which are mostly ladies. They did enjoy the cake and were hoping to have the party, same time as last year.

This is my entry to Qurator´s Tasty Tuesday #103 .. If you would like to join us, please read the rules here.

qlo1mu.gif
GIF by @gremayo

503uni.png

Sort:  

Ooh...how I envy the lucky ones that savoured this delicious looking cake ..! ^_^

How I wish I am near you so that I can enjoy your works personally and at the same time you could enjoy my cake, Lol! Thanks!

Hihi, that's a lovely rejoycing idea indeed ^_^

WOW! Your table is so inviting @mers! Yummy!

Many thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61926.98
ETH 3060.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79