You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Qurator Tiers and Upvote Weights Update - 6/03/2018

in #qurator6 years ago

I understand nothing to the bot really.....I have to edit and edit and edit my post, even when there are more than 24 hours between my posts....I never post more than once per day and yet, ther were multiple times where my posts didn't get an upvote :-(

Sort:  

With an uptick in members, the old bot was not really handling the load very well. So we have upgraded to a bot that should miss less votes.
A key difference between the old bot and the new one is that active people get checked more regularly. So if you post and comment on other's posts or your own, you will have multiple chances to get your vote without the edit and update

I post once a day, everyday, and I comment on others posts, I answer all the comments on my own, I am active, this can not be the point.... but thanks anyway for your answer....

The new bot has been active since 2 hours ago. As long as you keep being active it is unlikely your upvote will be missed from the time the new bot went into production

I checked your history : qurator upvote @luigi-the-gnome/the-beautiful-streetlamps-les-jol… (5.5%) 1 day ago

Did you not get an upvote slightly less than 24 hours ago

I am having the same issue.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60950.37
ETH 3387.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49