You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The first "tech" love is never forgotten - A Photo Story - Monday Mission entry (ENG)

in #qurator4 years ago

@joeyarnoldvn thank you for your comment.
I didn't know about this story. I researched after your comment and read on wikipedia that ibm sold computers to Germany in 1937.

I hate all forms of racism but I simply photographed the Dos manual that I studied when I was 13 years old.
I don't think that by photographing a manual or a wolswaghen or a coke in 2020 I do something wrong. If these companies have helped hitler they have done badly, very badly.
If a friend of mine has a coke in his hand, shouldn't I photograph it?
Yet Coca Cola was the sponsor of the 1936 Berlin Olympics.
My post talks about other things, about computer science and if I bought that manual sold by IBM in 1993 I certainly didn't help Hitler.
If a terrorist buys an Apple phone and uses it to make a murder: has Apple helped the terrorist? Indirectly yes, but if I photograph an Apple I don't think I do anything wrong.
What do you think about it?

Sort:  

What I was trying to say was not about you. That was not my point. I wanted you to be aware or remote access. This is related to what Apple and Facebook does for example. I was referencing things that are not ongoing.

Sorry @joeyarnoldvn but your first comment could be interpreted in two different ways ...
Thanks for your answer and thanks for letting me know about historical events that I didn't know.
!BEER
!DERANGED
!MARLIANS
!COFFEEA

IBM helped Hitler find and murder Jews. But that was only the beginning. Look at what Bill Gates is doing.

coffeea Lucky you @joeyarnoldvn here is your COFFEEA, view all your tokens at steem-engine.com Vote for c0ff33a as Witness

You just received DERANGED @joeyarnoldvn Keep up the great work. Congrats, you have been gifted 1 DerangedCoin. You can redeem 20 of them for an upvote from the deranged.coin account. Redeem your tokens by sending to deranged.coin through Steem Engine with your post URL in the memo field, view all your tokens at steem-engine.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63453.92
ETH 3283.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89