You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Qurator's Tasty Tuesday #21 - Food Photography Competition!

in #qurator6 years ago

Wow! This is a mighty surprise. Thank you @qurator for the nomination and congratulations to the other nominees too for being nominated.

Laksa Johor is a local cuisine that originates from the state of Johor, Malaysia. This dish uses spaghetti instead of yellow noodles and the gravy is made of fresh prawns, Indian mackerel fish, Wolf Herring fish, salted fish, coconut milk and tamarind juice. It is garnished with generous portions of bean sprouts, mint leaves, basil leaves and freshly pounded sambal for that spicy kick~

For more information on how you can recreate this dish, here is an awesome recipe by one of Malaysia's reknown chef known as Chef Wan.

If you like this dish, don't forget to share your culinary adventures with me and Upvote my comment too! Thanks!

Sort:  

adui two malaysian at the same time.. support both :P

Yesssss! Lol... (I did!) 😏

Thanks for your vote of support @kimzwarch. Much appreciated

Haha no problem!

I like your dishes. Make sure you bring me when I’m in kl

Sure @nickychu! And it looks like you will be buying too if u win! Haha..

Yes yes.... I also come along, if he wins - we go for his treat! Lol... ;)

i join in (thick face)..lol ...nahh @nickychu win liao ... can buy us lunch ... haha!!

Can bah. No problem.

Congrats @nickychu for winning the competition . Looks like u will be buying after all

No problem but have to wait till my next kl trip.

Haha...sure sure! :)

Yummy!! Maybe we can do a cook out one day...😊👍🏻

Great! I will come with an empty stomach n pig out! :)

Count me in too!

Oooohhhhh, another favourite of mine... If real life, how to choose?? Lol, Indian food and Laksa Johor... 😛

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68434.91
ETH 3745.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66