Qurator's Tasty Tuesday #79 - Home Cooked Meal.

in #qurator5 years ago (edited)

And We Had Salad!

Salad03.jpg

Salad04.jpg

We have been having a lot of Salad for the past few months, mainly because of the diet that Rose is on, but we kind of have grown to the greens and love them so much that it is a must to have a bowl of fresh salad in our daily meal.

Sometimes we eat it with grilled fish head, steam fish, grilled chicken or lamb... Just to add in some protein.

The one I am showing today is a plat of mixed salad (spinach, baby butterhead, brussels sprouts) with coconut oil, sea salt and black pepper for taste. Added in some avocado, some stir fried chicken, a hard boiled egg, sprinkle with some crushed almonds and walnuts.

The good thing about this diet is after a few months, our appetite become small, means we don't need to eat much, we just need to eat frequently with small portion. This plate can last us for a good few hours.

Salad02.jpg

Salad01.jpg

The photos above was just the green leaves and chicken, taken before adding in the egg and nuts.

Well, this is just one of our simple meal on an ordinary day that I like to share, will be showing you more in future if possible. Hope you like it!

text16.png

This is my entry for @qurator's Tasty Tuesday #79. Check out here for more details of the contest.

text16.png

All photos were taken with my Samsung Galaxy S7 Edge.


Joe Steemit divider.jpg

Thank you for stopping by, this is a place where I can share the things I enjoy in life, art, gardening, nature, foods. This is why my divider above are filled with all the different kind of icons that I love doing. I hope you enjoy my post so far, leave me a comment if you like.
谢谢您的到访,这里是个我可以分享关于我所喜爱的生活,包括艺术,园艺,大自然,食物等等的地方。 这就是为什么我上面的页脚全都是我喜欢做的不同类型的图标。 我希望您喜欢我的帖子,如果您喜欢,不妨留下您的评语。

Proud Member of:

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Proud curator and editor of #cn-malaysia

mmexport1555574678226.jpg

Sort:  

Really good recipe and very high-quality pictures. I love healthy food and this is just perfect. Thanks for sharing!

Thanks for stopping by too, hope you win the bounty!

You had me at spinach...and they I noticed the brussel sprouts!!! Two of my favorite vegetables! Beautiful salad @joelai, so nutritious :)

I love both of them too!! Thanks @birdsinparadise!

Beautiful and delicious greens! I love how the colors pop up. I find it easy sometimes to stay on vegetables alone but still my body wants meat lol!

I know what you mean, we still need to add in some meat no matter what.

I know what you mean,
We still need to add in some
Meat no matter what.

                 - joelai


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

That looks delicious!

Yes they were!

Not much of a salad guy but since it has pieces of chicken I would enjoy it. That baby butter head. Is that like a small cabbage or lettuce?

Yes, they look almost the same.

Looks great :)

Posted using Partiko Android

That salad looks amazing! Thanks for sharing.

Thanks for stopping by too!

That salad looks delicious and very healthy! It's good how your body can adjust to eating smaller portions and better healthier foods. I love salad also. Artichoke hearts is something I normally don't have, but I need to try that.

Yes, we do feel healthier this past few months, lossing weight too...

All those greens look so vibrant and delicious! It is amazing how our tastes and appetites change after just a short time when following a healthy dietary plan. At first it may not seem so if we are used to heavier items, but pretty soon you don't even want the bad stuff anymore when you can have something this eye-catching to enjoy. :)

I totally agree! I haven't had ice-cream for ages, only frozen yoghurts look appealing to me now!

It looks so tasty, i think you did a killer combo salad:)

Hahaha... I'm glad you like it!

I did a lot, the egg was a very good idea:)

Your photographs are amazing, i think i told you before if you have the time to post at nTopaz Platform https://www.ntopaz.com/ntopaz/. It is a very good rewarding tool for talented and creative people:)

Thanks @georgeboya for the reminder again. I posted in nTopaz before with my drawing, I find it hard to navigate with it plus it's not easy to compete in there. But I will give it a try next time!

Yes you are so right in this. There are some problems, I hope it will get better and more efficient soon 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

I hope so too!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57286.76
ETH 2998.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26