You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: We eat what we have in stock.

in #qurator5 years ago

Howdy there wakeupkitty! I just sent you 5 steem for winning the League last week, congratulations and well done! I like the way you plan your food budget and make it work with little expense, well done on that too!

Sort:  

@janton Thank you very much. I am very happy with it.
I will see how gar we get with the food budget. The cupboard is not empty yet. Thank you forvyour kind comment and generous gift. ❤️

You are very welcome wakeupkitty. Do you live in The Netherlands? Is it expensive to live there?

@janton Yes and yes it is very expensive to live their unless you are rich.
If I paid rent, gas/electricity, water and the health insurance forced by law I spent 82% or more of my income. From the arrest I need to save in all kind of boxes to pay other insurances, the yearly taxes for the house, garbage, dogs, the internet, schooled/schoolcosts, clothes, shoes, glasses children, dentist, driving a car and the yearly test, etc etc. Which means I have nothing left to eat after I paid it. More and more have debts especially if it comes to the health insurance and the dentist is luxury for many these days so is the doctor.
❤️

Howdy wakeupkitty! I understand and thanks for elaborating on the situation. Well perhaps Steem will rise and Steemit will turn into a good income maker!

@janton I hope that happens. 😁 I joined too late. Enjoy the day. ❤️

Yes I joined too late also, right when the price collapsed and the big earnings were gone. But they may be back some day.

@janton We go for that 😀 It is good to have something to look forward to. Have a great day. ❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68244.61
ETH 2640.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69