Agave Bloom ~ Photo Friday

in #qurator5 years ago

Commonly called a Century plant, the Agave is native to arid regions of the america's and it's vibrant red and yellow flowers are large and impressive. Agave's are often seen blooming throughout the summer around the Sedona area and their nectar attracts humming birds.

This image is being entered in.
Qurator's Photo Friday | Photography Competition #79

spring agave 5x8.jpg

This image was captured on 6-5-2019 in Sedona Arizona USA. And is being entered in @czechglobalhosts 7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge - North American Friday week #90.

Sort:  

Very nice plant

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes very nice indeed, thanks.

Great photo @irvinesimages, this is an interesting and amazing plant!

I agree and it's one of my favorites, thanks.

Hi @irvinesimages,I am sure that this photo has everything to compete, it is a compendium of beauty and elegance , the colors are great and its totality is very cute , if in my hands was the decision this would be the winner.
Blessings

Hi Martha, I wish you were the judge. I feel the same way as you about this image. This shot was totally spontaneous and highlights a marvelous plant, thank you much.

Nice shot. That's one of the cooler Century Plant images I've seen, it goes good with the sunset colors and clouds! A lot of depth down at the bottom too with the flowers and other plants. Very pretty.

The sunset clouds really made the shot, right place at the right time. Thanks.

Great photography my dear @irvinesimages
Very beautiful tree

It's a large desert succulent, even though it looks like a small tree. This plant flowers once then dies. Thanks.

Nice photography

I've never seen an agave plant. It's really neat looking. Awesome photo. I like the silhouette!

Posted using Partiko Android

It's a real desert dweller, a succulent with long stiff sharp needles. You wouldn't want to fall on one, they can cause serious injury. But so beautiful to look at. Thank you.

Happy Friday my friend. Lovely plant. Do hummingbirds live in your area? I know it's one of the smallest bird.

Posted using Partiko Android

Happy Friday to you. Yes we have a few varieties that live here round and some that are migratory, they are small and delicate. thanks me friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63701.54
ETH 3092.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87