You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: For the lazy cook.

in #qurator4 years ago

This would be the first time I saw a tomato soup in powder form. Same as the mash potato one but don't worry no need to rush to show the picture, I'll be waiting until the time comes.

Your tomatoes really catch my attention. I once heard that preserve fruits and veggies taste better and I believe that.

Just one question, how did you make that tomatoes shinny and looks like it still have it crunchiness even after 5 years?

Sort:  

I don't think I did anything special. They were picked early and still green. Red they became inside. I just eashed them, put the raw tomatoes in a jar with garlic (you can add red or green pepper slices too if you like) and filled the pot with a mixture of water, vinegar, sugar and some herbs which I boiled first and poured over it. Next I closed the jar and put it upside down.

All my jars are saved at a dark cool place. Only (sun)light can change the color of food which doesn't mean you cannot eat it.

You can try some little jars yourself. In most cases the taste is better the longer it stands, at least 6 weeks. So what is made during (the end of) summer can be eaten during winter.

Enjoy your day. 💕

Thank you for sharing your recipes. I never tried this. When I did, I'm sure to post it here even though that might take a longer time.

@heartbeat1515 You are welcome.

Today I made white beans with potatoes for the children. I made photos and will post them in the next days. ❤️

I'll look for your post. I'm wondering what do mean by white beans by the way. One more interesting recipes. I never eat beans with potatoes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57346.65
ETH 3107.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40