You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Daily Qurator #95 - Upvoting at $0.06 - $0.75

in #qurator7 years ago

I wonder how the "one vote for one post every day" rule is executed. You seems like reset the "one day" timer at the last vote instead of following the day cycle. So we are somehow going to miss one vote from you every once in a while.

Sort:  

Yes the bot we have now works on a 24 hours timer. Would like to change it in the future to a daily cycle instead. If you do however post 2 blogs within 24 hours you can still get the upvote on the 2nd blog. 24 hours after the 1st upvote simply edit your blog (don't have to change anything) and hit update. This will ping the bot and the upvote will go through. =)

All in all, I have to say that your service is one of the best and I even wrote one post to guide people how to use it: Get free upvotes without spending SP and SBD - Qurator

However this upvote cycle is the only obvious drawback throughout my days using this service. I'm aware of the edit and trigger the bot thingy but this is just not a smart way to deploy a bot. I got lazy to check manually everytime if the bot has voted me.

Hope to see the change really soon!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65017.48
ETH 3454.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50