Sort:  

It was a phising attack, the bot was taken over and spamming more phising link comments.

I browsed your comment and I believe that you wrote it was @grumpycat? A takeover is even a worse explanation.. in the meanwhile I kept happily to use your bot without realiseing.. this looks to me like the result of a permanent flagging.. sorry to point out, it's not mere curiosity. Apart I'm a bit shocked, I truly want to know for the sake of better understanding this place (as your bot is just good and I used it almost everyday).

The comment was grumpycat. If you hover over the links in that comment you will see it is pointing to 'steemil' with an 'l' not a 't'. The comments were being used to try and compromise other accounts. It has nothing to do with the actual grumpycat account, I clicked on that link myself when logged in as Qustodian.

Steemcleaners flagged two comments, but you will notice they have a million or so SP. Two flags trashes an account.

I don't really post that much on Qustodian, so there hasn't been any opportunity to restore the reputation.

Unbelievable. Couldn't steemcleaners unflag you after it was fixed? The steem echosystem needs badly a change in direction (hard fork?) in favor of something including a dispute resolution mechanism or simply a third organism with the purpose of safeguarding the reputation in case of abuses. Of course, I will keep using the bot and give my support. Too bad for us minnows to see one of the few useful tools we can use vandalised like this.

It was needed, it is better to make the comments invisible if the account is being used to steal others account keys. We tried to work with steemcleaners to get the account reputation restored by editing the post and getting it unflagged. The edit did not work, but we tried a delete and it did. The flag stuck. We will rebuild the rep. It will take time, but we will

Thanks for your time in clarifying this! All the best.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54483.11
ETH 2297.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28