You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #305 Iguanas 🇲🇽 | 美洲鬣蜥

in #qurator5 years ago

I hope that I will see it one day too! These are amazing creatures. I wonder.. are they dangerous?

I don't like the thought of people keeping it as a pet. They should be free..

Anyway, lovely photos! And that water makes me want to go to the sea again :)

Good luck with the contest Donica!

Sort:  

Thanks Martina! I saw phortun has given you answers already. And yes the sea water there was amazingly clear!

They are absolutely harmless and super relaxed herbivorous guys :) There are some that would even let you handfeed them ;) I have dedicated dozens of my posts here on Steem to iguanas. We totally fell in love with them while living in Mexico.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65775.18
ETH 2600.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68