Busy Bee

in #qurator5 years ago

I happened upon this busy bee on some flowers in my front yard and was able to get a few photos of him or her. It is also one of the last bees that I saw before the really cold came in.

This is my entry for Qurator's Photo Friday Competition! You can read more about the competition and how to enter here!

j6txvv.jpg

The above photo is also my entry for the Deranged Photography Contest - Macro Monday (Beginner Tier) which is hosted by @derangedcontests! You can read more about the contest and how to enter here!

I, actually, took my entry photo and the next photo through a metal fence in my front yard. I was happy that the bee was more interested in the flowers than it was me photographing him. These and some lavender were about the only flowers left around my yard so I was very glad for the busy bee that he found them!

owblk5.jpg

Evidently, the bees like this flower. This is another bee on a different day enjoying the same flower. I think the flower may be a Hairy White Oldfield Aster. I'm not certain of the name of the flower but I am certain that the bees like them! 😉

ryjgeu.jpg

Thank you @qurator!!
Thank you @derangedcontests and @derangedvisions!!

flby8g.png

63ruk1.png

anonyvoterlogo.JPG

a9085d.png

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just resteemed your post!
Week 11 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory
$trdo
1

Congratulations @pixresteemer, you successfuly trended the post shared by @deerjay!
@deerjay will receive 0.46747125 TRDO & @pixresteemer will get 0.31164750 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Thanks so much @pixresteemer!! 😊

Outstanding shots of Mr bee having lunch...

Thank you very much @manorvillemike!! 🙂

Great captures of the bee, Dee. 🐝 Good luck in the contests. 💗

Thank you so much Jo!! 😊

Brilliant click

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you very much @shuvo35!! 🙂

Congratulations @deerjay, your post successfully recieved 0.46747125 TRDO from below listed TRENDO callers:

@pixresteemer earned : 0.3116475 TRDO curation


To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Thanks so much @trendotoken and @pixresteemer!! 🙂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63422.01
ETH 2688.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58