You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introducing: Qurator's Toss Up Thursday! Free-for-all promotion competition - ENTRIES NOW CLOSED!

in #qurator7 years ago

Life has it's twists and turns but nothing hurts as much as breaking up with someone you love because of your profession. A while back I met a girl who really stole my heart, We where dating for 2 years and then the trouble started. This was not relationship problems but more inner conflict of my self. I wanted to become an artist but I didn't think "she" would understand that artists don't make a lot on money and there for we would have to live a simple life. I never really told her the true reason why I broke up with her and she probably still thinks its something she did. The truth is that I wanted to do art so I did, after we broke up I became a full time artist and enjoyed every moment of it. But still to this day I wonder if I had just told her the truth maybe she would have accepted my lifestyle choice.
I understand by Daniel Eugene Botha

Sort:  

I think that's so sad Daniel. There are so many maybes that may have happened if you had been able to talk to her about it. What if she also had aspirations, that she had never been able to talk to you about as well? Hope you meet her again. Or life sometimes presents us with the same opportunity under the guise of a new person. 🦋

Thank you for your beautiful comment @allyinspirit I really appreciate it and yes maybe that can happen you never know. I like you, so will follow you for some more advice :)

Pleasure.

True. You just never know.

Was great that you followed your heart. And sometimes that does mean that you need be by yourself to develop your relationship with your creative self. But not necessarily for ever. It's different for different people. Some artists thrive working with others while some have to work just by themselves. Sometimes we can be either sort of artist too. 😊

Wow that was well said thank you and you are right. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57971.70
ETH 2448.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34