My entry for Qurator's Photo Friday #101 - Love in a Mist or Devil in a Bush

in #qurator5 years ago

My entry for Qurator's Photo Friday #101

Hosted by @qurator .
You can check out #101 O.o

_MG_0311 (2).jpg

Love-in-a-mist or Devil in a bush ?
Or an Alien pod ready to open up and grab some poor bug to stick an egg in O.o

Nigella is a genus of 18 species of annual plants in the family Ranunculaceae, native to southern Europe, north Africa, south and southwest Asia. Common names applied to members of this genus are nigella, devil-in-a-bush or love-in-a-mist. Wikipedia

Thanks for visiting my post. If you enjoyed it please consider upvoting and following

signatu![sig 2 .jpg](https://cdn.steemitimages.com/DQmY8ngGyLBkZRoKNXwp4A5z536BWSTffsvEairSBx6dgTJ/sig%202%20.jpg)re5d79548f8ccab.gif
All images original, by me. In this case with my Cannon EOS Rebel T6.
Chromium AutographOnline Signature Maker

Sort:  
Loading...

You have used the Hashtag #[CC] and can now reward 258.0 comments under your post with one CC.

More information about the Commentcoin-Project can be found on this account.
Thanks for using it.

Happy comments.
Your CC-Team:
@kristall97 ([Code-Designer])
@alucian ([Project-Designer])

What a beautiful and unusual plant. The common names are not so common after all and I like them. Great photo too. : 0

Hello @whatisnew thanks for stopping by.
Yes that flower is very unusual and more than a little !DERANGED , I spotted it the day before when I was doing the Zoo shoot but it was getting late and dark. I came back the next day just to capture this flower.
I'll put this one and the others I found in a Beautiful/Sublime Sunday post today hopefully.

deranged You just received DERANGED @whatisnew Keep up the great work, view all your tokens at steem-engine.com

Oh @camillesteemer and bots are back to serial down voting me. Was getting worried, thought something bad O.o may have happened since it hadn't down voted my last 5 posts. LOL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59214.68
ETH 2622.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44