You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Qurator is stepping back from the dpoll race, vote for @steemitbloggers

in #qurator5 years ago

Thanks! As a member of both communities it is a pity that both can't win, but I do think it is important to empower a community that isn't location based, but based upon quality of content and engagement!

Sort:  

That is quite true, never really thought about that. But I do see where they are coming from. Many countries don't really have a lot of whales or supporters. For the CN community if they don't have any whales and none of the English whales show them support then that would take them ages to get anywhere. Still, I doubt that is the case. Let's see if Steemitbloggers can bring this home!

Yes, I am sympathetic to their application as well! However, I think a curated membership that is Not guaranteed a @steemitbloggers vote (it is not an autovote) is less prone to an abuse of the delegation. I don't mean that the communities would abuse it, but that where there is large money/power and open and uncritical support, there is a huge influx of bad actors!

Anyway, thanks for the help and support! I am also a proud member of @qurator!

You are quite right, I know there is abuse everywhere and I know with the extra SP there is room for some abuse. I also know and trust Zord so I have full trust what they will use it well. Not saying that the other groups won't. But see the point you are trying to make. =)

pushing that elbow grease I tell ya! lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68241.10
ETH 3783.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65