You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Qurator Tiers and Upvote Weights Update - 30/1/2018 | 100K SP | 860 Members! | Changes to Tier 0

in #qurator7 years ago

I am new here, so please pardon my ignorance. I am trying to understand the qualifications and benefits. You mentioned 2 weeks old account and 10 posts. Do you mean 10 blogs, or 10 comments/reply? Also trying to understand the benefit of delegation and higher tiers. Any explanation will be appreciated.

Sort:  

The higher your tier, the more @qurator will increase its voting strength. Delegating SP to @qurator makes its votes worth more money. So when @qurator votes for your post, you get more money. Delegating means your own votes will be worth less money, but you still own that Steem and can remove the delegation in the future.

The tiers get votes with the following strengths, from tier 0 to 5.
0.5% - 1.6% - 2.6% - 4.5% - 5.5% - 6.5%

In the article, he shows what those percentages mean in dollars.

Thank you. I have to investigate this some more.

We normally review accounts when it is at least 2 weeks old or have 10 blogs (not comments) .

Tier 1 and 2 can be unlocked by upvoting @qurator posts.

Tier 3-5 can be unlocked by delegating Steem Power to Qurator.

The more you support the Qurator project the more we can support our members and all who support are placed in higher Tiers. Higher tiers = higher upvotes. =)

I have some memory problem (almost very serious) and forgot about @qurator, for 10 million years:) How about email notification - for those who wish to receive updates via email in future?

I love you guys.

BTW, just to be sure, if I vote 7+ times a week, I get to be at Tier 2? Without SP delegation? Mine, 51 SP in total. So... . I'm on my way to start voting. I'm desperate:)

BTW, just to be sure, if I vote 7+ times a week, I get to be at Tier 2? Without SP delegation? Mine, 51 SP in total. So... . I'm on my way to start voting. I'm desperate:)

Yes, that is how it works, as long as you are a member already.

Excellent. I'm happy that I got the membership last year. Now, I'm hoping to start at Tier 2 soon. Thanks for your reassuring words.

You're welcome! The membership is really worth it, and we get our money back very fast, especially at higher tiers ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60073.81
ETH 2420.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45