Great Quotes from Great People #66: Markus Zusak

in #quotesfromgreats7 years ago (edited)

SOURCE

Sometimes people are beautiful.

Not in looks.

Not in what they say.

Just in what they are.

Markus Zusak


RESOURCE


Feel free to vote up the quotes in the comments that you like the most. Vote them all up if you like them equally :)

Sort:  

Usually we walk around constantly believing ourselves. "I'm okay" we say. "I'm alright". But sometimes the truth arrives on you and you can't get it off. That's when you realize that sometimes it isn't even an answer--it's a question. Even now, I wonder how much of my life is convinced.

People observe the colors of a day only at its beginnings and ends, but to me it's quite clear that a day merges through a multitude of shades and intonations with each passing moment. A single hour can consist of thousands of different colors. Waxy yellows, cloud-spot blues. Murky darkness. In my line of work, I make it a point to notice them.

Like most misery, it started with apparent happiness.

It kills me sometimes, how people die.

I am haunted by humans.

Maybe everyone can live beyond what they're capable of.

A DEFINITION NOT FOUND
IN THE DICTIONARY
Not leaving: an act of trust and love,
often deciphered by children.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67706.36
ETH 2616.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72