"I Live On Earth At Present"

in #quotes6 years ago

I stumbled upon this quote the other day, and I couldn't get it out of my mind.

 “I live on Earth at present, and I don’t know what I am. I know that I am not a category. I am not a thing — a noun. I seem to be a verb, an evolutionary process – an integral function of the universe.”
R. Buckminster Fuller 

If you haven't explored any of Buckminster Fuller's written work. I highly suggest it. He is also responsible for this well known quote: 

“You never change things by fighting the existing reality. To change something, build a new model that makes the existing model obsolete.”  ― R. Buckminster Fuller  



Hi there, I’m Will. First and foremost I am an entrepreneur and voluntaryist. I aspire to help build a more free world, one that we all want to live in. Some of my biggest passions include cryptocurrencies, marketing, finance, cannabis, traveling, bodybuilding, snowboarding, motorcycles, and Subarus. All pictures are my own unless otherwise stated. I release everything under CC0.

My Links:

Affiliated STEEM Accounts: @motorspeednews | @bitcoinshirtz | @trueliberty


Sort:  
Loading...

Very good friend quotes, from there you can draw many conjectures. If I am a verb I want to be a verb in the future, and a function to the infinite, integrating without being category-

Hi @slickwilly!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.034 which ranks you at #1020 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 2 places in the last three days (old rank 1022).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 256 contributions, your post is ranked at #178.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64999.89
ETH 3101.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87