“Do Something Every Day That Moves You Toward Your Most Important Goal”

in #quotes7 years ago (edited)

I really like this quote. It wasn't until I started reading Master Your Time Master Your Life by Brian Tracy, that I realized how much I could improve on actually writing down my goals and diligently following up on them. 

“Do something every day that moves you toward your most important goal. Seven days a week, 365 days a year, do something, small or large, that moves your one step forward toward your goal." - Brian Tracy

Most people don't write down their goals and as a consequence, they take a lifetime to reach their goals. 

If you write your goals down and keep them where you can see them often, they will be top of mind and you can actually focus on them every day.

 Hi there, I’m Will.  First and foremost I am an entrepreneur and voluntaryist.  I aspire to help build a more free world, one that we all want to live in.  

Some of my biggest passions include cryptocurrencies, marketing, finance, cannabis, traveling, bodybuilding, snowboarding, motorcycles, and Subarus.

All pictures are my own, taken with a GS7 Edge or GoPro Hero 4. I release everything under CC0 unless otherwise stated.

My website: williamjohnsonlong.com   

Sort:  

words to live by!

I actually think writing down your goals is pretty smart, as you say you see them everyday so you don't forget them, and you are more focused to reach your goals.

Great post even small steps done consistantly will make huge impacts over the long term. Not only that but sometimes when a task seems to daunting if you force yourself to do something small you wind up doing more. Perfect example today I didn't wanna go to the gym, I told myself I'm gonna go and do 30 minutes on the treadmill and then go home. Once you get there it's not as bad as you thought it was gonna be and its like hell I'm already here I may as well get a workout in so wound up busting out a whole workout anyway

Do always progress! Thanks for the morning motivation! Good words to live your life by.

Absolutely! Great quote.

MY THERAPY FOR AN AMAZING MIND!

aLOHA AL

nice post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69398.84
ETH 3695.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.32