Top 10 Quotes By Al Pacino

in #quotes6 years ago

After recently watching the movie Scent Of A Woman, I decided to look up some quotes by one of the greatest actors of all time.

Born in East Harlem, New York City, Al Pacino has had blockbuster hits and has earned many accolades due to his hard work and dedication to his role.

Al Pacino is a purely talented man who has played beautiful roles in movies stemming from romance to mobsters. Playing along side the great Marlon Brando, Robert De Niro, Cameron Diaz, and countless others.

Here are my top ten quotes by Al Pacino.

  1. The problem with me is, I guess, the way I express myself, you have to be with me 50 years before you can get a sense of what I'm talking about.

  2. I'm an actor, not a star. Stars are people who live in Hollywood and have heart-shaped swimming pools.

  3. Explain to me what Italian-American culture is. We've been here 100 years. Isn't Italian-American culture American culture? That's because we're so diverse, in terms of intermarriage.

  4. The actor becomes an emotional athlete. The process is painful - my personal life suffers.

  5. Shakespeare's plays are more violent than 'Scarface.'

  6. When my mother got home from work, she would take me to the movies. It was her way of getting out, and she would take me with her. I'd go home and act all the parts. It had a tremendous influence on my becoming an actor.

  7. Some of the roles that are challenging are more in theater and TV. In movies, there's a tendency to cast actors in roles that have been successful for them. It has to pay for itself.

  8. Jamie Foxx does a good rendition of me. It's a real gift, mimicry of that kind, the tonal thing. It's sort of like having a talent for playing an instrument.

  9. I like, for instance, 'Serpico.' I enjoyed playing Serpico because Frank Serpico was there. He existed. He was a real life person and I could - I could embody him. I could, you know, I could work and get to know him and have him help me with the text, the script and become him. It's almost like a painter having a model to become.

  10. I was not prepared for fame. It hit me hard, and I did not have the capacity to cope.

https://www.brainyquote.com/authors/al_pacino

Sort:  

Beautiful quotes here.
I liked it when he said 'actors become emotional athletes'.
Those guys do so much to really lead a normal life outside the stage.

I think the last quote is really powerful. Not everyone is ready for fame and success. And only the strong ones can survive and not lose the head in the process.

Love all his movies :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63525.38
ETH 2645.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76