I had a rough day yesterday but found this message outside:) This message will turn your day around!

in #quotes6 years ago

bdc90703-8e81-411d-b8b4-5867ffbcb816.jpeg


Signs are everywhere to cheer us up and bring us guidance:)
We just gotta open our eyes and ears:)

Dear God,
I am not sure where I am going
I do not see the road ahead.
I cannot be certain where it will end.
I do not know myself.
Sometimes I fool myself
Pretending to follow your will
Yet knowing I am not.
But I believe this.
That the desire to please you
Does, in fact, please you.
I hope I have that desire
In everything I do.
And I know that if I do this
You will lead me by the right path,
Though I may not know it at the time.
Therefore I will trust you always,
And when I may seem to be lost,
I will never be afraid.
Because I know you will never leave me
To face my troubles alone.
Thank you, dear god,
For all you have given me,
For all that you have taken from me.
For all that you have left me.
-Thomas Merton


If you found this inspiring please resteem, comment and upvote!


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

His guidance is all we need if we must scale through in this journey of life that is unknown and stormy.

Lead us Oh God! Amen.

We all look for the light, and we all need some guidance once in a while.. Thanks for reminding me, excellent post!

<3 <3 <3 (((hug)))

🌈😇Hugs back💜

Man cuddle!
Beautiful to read...
Love to invite you to join a beautiful community called Helpie...
Are you on discord?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.13
TRX 0.12
JST 0.024
BTC 51460.37
ETH 2243.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.01