Blog Post One

in #quotes7 years ago

Well I just want to start this by saying that I have never done anything like this before. I have no idea what to put in here so I will just kinda start talking and hope that it goes somewhere.

So this past week I started my final exams for the semester. Not only that but I have two final reports that are coming to a head. While I may not have had a real Steemit schedule, it has kept me off the site for a few days. I hope that this post can help me get on track.

Like I said earlier I started finals last week and there have been a few things that have really helped me get through. First and foremost is my beautiful fiance. She has helped support me and forced me to sleep rather than staying up super late... as I write this post at 1:30 in the morning XD. She is really something truly special and I wouldn't be anything close to who I am today if she weren't in my life. I love her so much!!


My Desktop Background

There have also been a few quotes that have driven me to keep doing the best that I can do but also to accept that some things might not go according to the plan that I had set for myself. The quote from my wall that best exemplifies this is one from Ralph Waldo Emerson.

Finish each day and be done with it. You have done what you could. Some blunders and absurdities no doubt crept in; forget them as soon as you can. Tomorrow is a new day; begin it well and serenely and with too high a spirit to be encumbered with your old nonsense. - Ralph Waldo Emerson

This quote always reminds me that no matter what happens always put forth my best. As long as I do that I know that I can always hold my head up high.


Image Source

The other two quotes I have posted on my wall both belong to one of my biggest sports idols, Peyton Manning. He was going through the University of Tennessee while my family lived in Knoxville and ever since we have followed him and all his exploits.

It's not wanting to win that makes you a winner; it's refusing to fail.

Like the Emerson quote, this helps to remind me that the bigger part in the path to success is dealing with the problems life throws at you and continuing to move forward.

Anyone who waits for someone else to make a change automatically becomes a follower.

Like most other people in this world, I have always wanted to do something that would forever change the course of history... well maybe not that important, that's a lot of pressure. I like to view myself as a leader in many things, but, similar to the Mahatma Gandhi quote "Be the change you wish to see in the world", this quote always reminds me that I must be active and pursue what I wish to get done, that is the only way to work towards a better me and a better life.

Now I know that this post was a lot of me just talking about little quotes that help motivate me, but I hope those of you who read this gained something and if there is anything you would wish to add just reply and we can hopefully discuss it more. Thank you!

@originalworks

Sort:  

Congratulations @hanselmaniac! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @hanselmaniac! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 52740.91
ETH 2362.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.09