10 Unforgettable George Carlin Quotes • Made-4-Steemit Image Quotes

in #quotes6 years ago (edited)


source

Who can resist the magnetic draw of George Carlin quotes?

If you have been living in a hole, under a rock somewhere, and you're not familiar with George Carlin - you will be in a minute!

I've compiled 10 of my favorite quotes in the form of images so I can save them and share them easily. You never know when one will come in handy. Discord chats are always a great place to drop them or in a text. I find a lot of uses for them, so I thought I would compile them for anyone else who would like to use them.

Let's count them down, shall we?

• 10 •

"I put a dollar in a change machine. Nothing changed." G.Carlin

Carlin_02-grow-pro.png


• 9 •

"Weather forecast for tonight: dark" G.Carlin

Carlin_08-grow-pro.png


• 8 •

"By and large, language is a tool for concealing the truth" G.Carlin

Carlin_06-grow-pro.png


• 7 •

"It isn't fair: the caterpillar does all the work, and the butterfly gets all the glory." G.Carlin

Carlin_01-grow-pro.png


• 6 •

"The reason I talk to myself is because I'm the only one whose answers I accept." G.Carlin

Carlin_07-grow-pro.png


• 5 •

"I love and treasure individuals as I meet them; I loathe and despise the groups they identify with and belong to." G.Carlin

Carlin_05-grow-pro.png


• 4 •

"I have as much authority as the Pope, I just don't have as many people who believe it." G.Carlin

Carlin_04-grow-pro.png


• 3 •

"The IQ and the life expectancy of the average American recently passed each other in opposite diredctions." G.Carlin

Carlin_09-grow-pro.png

• 2 •

"Most people work just hard enough not to get fired and get paid just enough money not to quit." G.Carlin

Carlin_03-grow-pro.png


• 1 •

"Have you ever noticed that their stuff is shit and your shit is stuff?" G.Carlin

Carlin_10-grow-pro.png

SHARE YOUR FAVORITE CARLIN QUOTES BELOW!


click above to see more by @grow-pro


check out @dream24hours (click graphic above)and follow along for more creative works!

Sort:  

Love Carlin so intelligent and so funny he even made a hysterical skit about cats

"The reason I talk to myself is because I’m the only one whose answers I accept"
George Carlin

hahaha, I love George. Might want to look at doing one for Mitch Hedberg too, been a long time but absolutely love him too

Oh yea!! Mitch was a great one too!
King of one liners

Great quotes of George Carlin. This one has stack out the most;

The reason I talk to myself is because I'm the only one whose answers I accept.

Believing in oneself is very vital in life. It wraps it up to self confidence. An important key for one's success in all aspects of his or her life.

Thanks for sharing @grow-pro.

I love george. I really try to channel just a little of him in my humor. He was one of only a few celebrities that made me sad when they died.

Same here. One of the few people of "showbiz" that I miss. His humor lives on! ;)

Love George Carlin.
Even some quotes there that I dont know of. If you know from which stand up specials the individiual quotes were and add it that would be awesome.

That's a great idea! Thanks @musicmojonez

Man, I miss George Carlin.

Wow awesome... Got me glue to the end..wonderful quotes I must say.. My best was.. most people work hard enough not to get fired and paid enough not to quit..aside your weather forecast for tonight is DARK.. Lol

Haha, I think I laughed the most at "The weatherforecast for tonight: Dark".

haha Great stuff. Miss him. Only the good die ... well he's not exactly young when he died.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85