The strength In Failure

in #quotes6 years ago

So, we finally met again. It was my seat mate back in primary school, he was a genius in math nd had made giant strides in his academic pursuit, as for me; I had failed woefully the previous term nd ah was badly hurt.
I faced a lot of shame and determined to bring out my best . We were preparing for the "all important common entrance examination". As I read, ah was continiously hunted by thoughts of failure and how much I wanted to taste victory. In due time, we took the exams, and the results were out. The greatest shock of my life; I came first in the city!! It was a dream! I said to myself.
Well, it was real after all, I had defeated the almighty students. Five years later, I meet my then seat mate and he is a force to be reckoned with, he is 5 times better than I left him.
In simple terms, he is one of the most reputable mathematicians of my time and way better than me. What happened? Failure happened, it gave him a drive to excellence and today he is the winner!! So my past success was a result of failure and his present victory is a result of failure.
In a nutshell, the pain you experience from failure will preserve your success, failure is not a reason to end your life, it is a force to drive you to preserved greatness. So accept every form of failure as a driving force for unexplainable exploits friends.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63924.41
ETH 3120.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88