Mini mee😍

in #quotes6 years ago (edited)

Mini mee 😍
Do you ever just look at your baby pictures and ask yourself (in the picture) what u wanted to be... you do realize you are living in the future you always dreamed of...
If you had known life would turn out this way, would you have spent time growing up or you would have rushed into growing up and doing adult things.... because you can never have your childhood back once you've passed that stage.
Ask mini-you if she's proud of who you (her future self) are today.

At last, there's little or nothing that can be done about what has happened already.

Memories have been made
Regrets have come and gone
People have lived and died
Opportunities have come and gone
Questions are left unanswered
People get more complicated
The world has become a facade

Children behave like adults,
Adults like children
This planet and its inhabitants seems to be in chaos
Gender befuddlement generating more public opinions than curbing poverty
The news headlines celebrates cruelty

The ubiquitousness of corruption
Which is found even in the lives of Christians
We have left the path made for us by the creator
On a quest for happiness, money and temporary bliss

For one joy, we found love
It's a feeling that's more beautiful than the prettiest flowers
Both in our half and in our offspring
We found happiness in it too
One that cannot be explained with words
Hahaha, we laughed away our sorrows and pains
We fought, forgave, endured...
Some things just don't last forever
We said our goodbyes with a piece of a broken heart

We sell time to get wisdom
Money, better living, crypto currencies
Everything seems like we can't do without them
It's all about the money right?

Assuage our hearts with the issues of life
Accompanied by hilarious relief from diverse folks
Those who get agog over expressly nothing being given vile and savage responses. Lol

The times and seasons are changing
Technology is changing for better
Humans are deteriorating towards fellow humans
A change is what we need, they say
Everyone still keeps on living the same old way

Reflecting on this very moment,
I'll like to take a selfie
Pretty right?

Someday, I'll look at this photograph
I'll ask myself the same question
Did I make me proud?
Am I who I said I'll become?
Did I do the things I said I'll do?

I hope I'll go on more adventures,
I'll experience God more,
I'll be a proverbs 31 woman,
I'll touch lives,
I'll be passionate...

I'm gonna live life

     - Meee

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60268.51
ETH 3201.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43