Remember, Growing Older is Mandatory. Growing up is Optional

in #quotes6 years ago

image
growing-olderShe said, “Hi handsome. My name is Rose. I’m eighty-seven years old. Can I give you a hug?”

I laughed and enthusiastically responded, “Of course you may!” and she gave me a giant squeeze.

“Why are you in college at such a young, innocent age?” I asked.
She jokingly replied, “I’m here to meet a rich husband, get married, and have a couple of kids…”

“No seriously,” I asked. I was curious what may have motivated her to be taking on this challenge at her age.

“I always dreamed of having a college education and now I’m getting one!” she told me.

Sort:  

Growing up is Optional

yes. Growing Older is Mandatory


Corporate strategy is usually only useful if you get people engaged with helping you to make it work.
Author: Max McKeown

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65800.35
ETH 3464.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68