This Quote Needs To Be Taken More Seriously

in #quotes6 years ago

"Do or do not, there is no try" - Yoda

I'm sure you've seen the quote...
And there's probably a good chance you've seen Star Wars too...

But why is this quote not taken more seriously?

I've had the privilege to work with well over 100,000+ students and customers combined...
And it absolutely drives me up a wall whenever I hear the phrase:

"I'll give it a try"

I've seen it one too many times before to actually know what that truly means.

In fact, "I'll give it a try" might as well bold state:

"I'll pretty much do nothing, move on to something else, and formulate an excuse for why it didn't or wouldn't work"

It's insanity.

This "I'll try it out" language needs to be abolished immediately.

Do or do not, there is no try.

And yes, that actually means you have to commit to it (but not forever).

So next time you want to "try" something...

Forget about dipping your toe in the water, jump head on in and make it work.

James

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66066.52
ETH 3291.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70