Quote of the Day #89: Choose People Who Choose You!

in #quoteoftheday7 years ago

The people you surround yourself with is key to life!

The people that are around you in your personal life and in your professional or business life are crucial to either your successes or your failures. There will be people who don’t give a shit about anything outside of themselves and their greedy self absorbed nature will be toxic to you and your progression. These types of folks are best avoided at all costs and from all situations you may find yourself in.

The circle you keep has a direct correlation to the things you do, say, have and experience in life. Keep your circle tight and keep it real, choose all these people with the utmost of discernment and ALWAYS make sure they choose you too for your outstanding abilities & qualities. Being around positive, successful and driven people is the recipe for massive BOSS level status in every aspect of life.

We are who we associate with, so be sure that those associations include some stand up peeps with the qualities that you seek and that you can complement and improve upon. The experience of living is difficult as is, creating a harmonious social and professional circle of the crème de la crème should be the highest of priorities.

Did you like today’s quote? Consider an UPVOTE or a RESTEEM, that’d be cool!

Check out yesterday’s “Quote of the Day #88” if you haven’t already done so.


Is your circle tight?



Follow @sandstorm for cool lifestyle, travel, and food content.

Sort:  

But if everybody waits to be chosen to choose, then nobody will choose unless somebody chooses without being chosen.

The mystery remains unsolved it seems @pompe72 :)

Very true indeed!

You shouldn't be afraid to cut the bonds with people that are drainers.

As I see it there are two distinct types of people

  • Givers
    They give you something. Boost you, help you or inspire you to greatness. They request nothing in return and don't think only on themselves.

  • Takers
    They drain you. They don't inspire nor do they give anything to add to the relationship. They never think of anyone else than themselfs or how they can benefit from you.

Put takers on hold and don't care about them, that's my tip to everyone. You'll soon feel much better and have time to learn and find new friendships.

Dude, this is an awesome comment @sc-steemit 🙌
I like the breakdown, makes it simple and makes it easy to understand.
Just voted for your witness 😀

Sensible statement. However there are blessings in giving than being a taker.

I really like this post!! It is so true and I have always known this, people just do not give a SHIT about you!!! I have raised my children to understand this and I am also working with our grandchildren to understand this. I don't have friends in life as this is by choice - no one is a true friend unless they would have your back no matter what - AND I MEAN NO MATTER WHAT!! And if they were my friend, why call me and tell me about your shitty ass day?? You just know when someone wishes ill will on you.. who the hell needs that crap in their life!!! I choose to love everyone no matter who or what they are and everyone to me is just an acquaintance - I refuse to answer to anyone other than of course God and my family. I don't need someone calling me and filling me in on their bullshit day and how their husband did yada yada yada and that his friends suck!!! Just call me to say HI and tell me you love me, don't even ask about my day because I know you don't really give a shit :) I do love you though my Steemit Friends!!! SUNSHINE247

It's a tricky game, this thing called life. So many variables and people are one of them. You have a great approach to it @sunshine247, I can respect that. Thanks for sharing :)

Have a GREAT rest of your weekend .. SUNSHINE247

Thanks @sunshine247, same to you, enjoy your Sunday. 😎

You are what you are because of people who surround you. A Shona proverb says sitting on a robbers' fireplace, you are also a robber. Which means if a policeman finds you amoung robbers will not spare you. So you associated with the type of people who surround you.

Great analogy right there @mhangami, thanks for that!

This post is so great! Keeep up the good work!
I will choose the person who chose me! :D

Thank you @measbong! I'm glad you liked the post 😀

Indeed! "You are the average of the five people you spend the most time with” ~ Jim Rohn

There it is @adambarratt, thanks for finding that quote. It says it all right there!

Choosy moms choose Jiff.

Truth!

the truth said by the post

Thanks @rehan12.

Amen! I couldn't agree more! Great post!

Thank you very much @afrikanprince! Glad that you agree 😃

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60007.44
ETH 2590.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61