Quote of the Day #20: Nothing Worth Having Comes Easy!

in #quoteoftheday7 years ago

If Everything was easy, everyone would be doing it

The things we aspire to, oftentimes feel out of reach, and just over the horizon from where we are. Nothing worthwhile comes easy. We must buckle up and get down and dirty to accomplish the tasks we set forth to and to attain the clarity we desire.

Everything worth anything requires some diligence in getting it. Whatever ‘it’ is, we shall set our sights on it and be relentless in our pursuit.

Get out there and hit all those targets. Make getting the things you want easier by the day.

Did you like today’s quote? Consider an UPVOTE or a RESTEEM, I would be very appreciative!

Check out yesterday’s “Quote of the Day #19” if you haven’t already done so.


What is worth something to you?






Hit that FOLLOW button:
Steemit: @Sandstorm
Twitter: @Sandstormweb
Sort:  

Freedom!!

Yeah, definitely @immarojas! You got that right :)

Sorry. Mes notifications aren't showing here :)
Yes Freedom..and then do what ;)
I vaguely have an idea lolss

Ahh, same here, notifications aren't showing for me either recently! Have a great day with lots of freedom :)

in my head..i can see braveheart's mel gibson crying "freedom"!! have a great day my friend :) i had a problem to in replying so i dont know what is happening in the platform.

Something must be getting updated, not working as smooth as it should for me too.
And this one is for you:

LOL

haha thank you..that's exactly what i was thinkin lolsss

What an excellent advice! It perfectly matches with steemit and the journey most of us are on here. Valuable achievements need some "investment", mainly time, creativity and the will to constantly learn and improve. On steemit as in real life :-)
Have a great Monday!

Thanks @surfermarly ! Time investment is as important as any other in my opinion. Steemit is the online version of real life :), haha well said there. Have a great Monday and week too Marly! :)

I believe willpower is the most important asset we can have!

I agree @buzzbeergeek, willpower takes us places or the lack of it holds us back.

Inspiring quote and nice Gif!!

Thanks a lot @siddartha, I'm happy to hear that :)

Nice! Yeah buddy!

LOL wait till you read the coffee and philosophy for the day thing. Talk about unexpected out of nowhere insanity.

Cool, I'm catching up on your stuff now, sorry I'm slow at times getting over there, but you know I show up eventually LOL, because I want to have enough time set aside to be able to read through uninterrupted and comment as necessary.

@sandstorm my buddy!
I read your article well.
Your writing felt like the motto of my house.
My motto is 'There is no free service in the world'.
In order to get what you want, you have to pay.

Your posting today was great.

Thanks a lot @sochul. Your comments mean a lot to me and they are well received my friend! :) I like your house motto too!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70310.43
ETH 3568.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73