You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Quote of the Day #93: I Stay Ready So I Don't Have To Get Ready!

in #quoteoftheday7 years ago

Hello @sandstorm

Abraham Lincoln famously said :

I will read and prepare myself and one day, my time will come

A lot of people have missed windows of opportunities because they lack the requisite knowledge for It.

Steemit opened my eyes to this, for the past few years I have been desiring to open a blog, but I lacked the required funds to do so, but I did not wait till I had money to start learning about blogging and how to make it in my niche.

I started downloading and resources online that taught various things about blogging and also about creating a online presence, I never knew how and when I was going to Implement all what I was learning but I knew it was important I gained the knowledge.

Then by January I discovered Steemit, and It was not hard for me to blend into the the community because i already knew the steps to take.

A lot of people a held back from developing themselves because they are looking at their current state and that is not going to help them.

Just like Steve Jobs said " You cannot connect the dots looking forward, you can only do it looking backwards".

When that moment or window of opportunity opens, you will be glad that you are ready for It.

Thank you for sharing this daily quotes.

@ogochukwu

Sort:  

That's amazing @ogochukwu. You did everything within your power to be ready to blog & create online and when that 'call' came with Steemit, you were ready and able to go full force and put that knowledge to practical use. Nicely done dude!

You are living these daily quotes to the highest degree!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62040.10
ETH 2417.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58