I Choose Joy

I try not to worry about things that haven't happened yet.

I know from all the evidence leading up to this point of my life, that I am a child of The Most High and will always be protected....

When it's my time to transition then I will do so...
Until then I practice faith.

Everyday there's a new warning about something...
If everyday I watch and wait and worry...
Then I forget to live life in the moment and I lose joy.

IMG_4116.JPG

I chose joy!

Sort:  

I love this, and totally agree! <3

Everyday is a gift! I LOVE lemonade! :)

Understanding that the bad is out there, but that you should focus on the good is one of the joys of life.

My son is 15 and tires of me telling him about terrible things that happen in the world, he says I shouldn't worry about things I have no control over.
It's very difficult to put that into practice...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58004.44
ETH 2579.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40