My Quote Of The Day #18: Your Learning Curve!

in #quote6 years ago (edited)

Quote 18.png

Whats up Steemians,
let's start with a quote for this new week.


“You Learn More From Failure Than From Success. Don’t Let It Stop You. Failure Builds Character.”

Unknown


I couldn't find which person said that but while reading I was thinking that could be my own words.
And I am sharing this one because it's relating to the message I shared yesterday in my video.


We are human beings and all of us are error-prone. But it's nothing bad about it.
It seems to be bad because other people, society is telling us so.


The paradox of that: Most people would agree with that quote that when they would make some steps back and look at their life from a retrospect, they would all agree that they had a huge learning curve while making mistakes. As I said in the video. Talking from a great high is so easy, nothing special, it requires no effort. Everyone can do that.


To fail or to make mistakes are not absolutely​ bad, of course​, ​ it requires the right perspective on that. But don't worry it will come sooner or later.


I wish you for that week that you will be brave in that what you are doing. That fear of​ failing will not hold​ you back.

DQmT7p5eovkmWBShZRDm3wGBQUWxXPWegnc9HQR8ukRM11v.png

Sort:  

Oh man you are so right! I went to the school for sure :)

Thanks my friend :)
I appreciate your comment.

“You Learn More From Failure Than From Success. Don’t Let It Stop You. Failure Builds Character.”

Great words. This is the instruction for this week. Due to our failures, we develop our own character. Failures show us our weaknesses. When we know our weaknesses, we can make them strong points.

We are all human beings and we are all made to make mistakes. I remembered another sentence:

"Only the person who does nothing is not mistaken."

That is, all people in the world make mistakes. Errors create skills and sharpen skills. Great scientists made thousands of mistakes before making a discovery or creating an invention.

Thank you for your wishes! I wish you had a very productive week.

Pure wisdom! I like it. And of course,​ I see it the same way.
Thanks for this great comment I really appreciate that.

Hi @modernpastor.. I just followed you now for I know that you are a good person. Indeed, every one of us fails so many times, but it should not be the reason to stop us from moving forward. I am also a believer like you 😊

I am glad to hear that :)
You're honoring me :)

good people like deserves to e honored. :)

This is so true...learning from failure makes you stronger ie if you are willing to accept and learn from it...thanks for this post

Thanks for reading and leaving a comment :)
My friend,​ you already thought about making dtube videos?

Well I have learned that from my real life experience !

I would appreciate hearing​ more from your experience :)

Well buddy think about wasting time in other social medias and getting nothing in return !while this addiction of Social media sites in the past days has taken a most important part of my life and I learned nothing of benefit from them !Many scam sites that I have wasted my money upon but got nothing !but yet I never gave up went on searching !

While I am glad that I came across Steemit and that is kind of the best thing that happened to me !

It was nice sharing sth from my part of the life buddy !

Steem on !

True, "There is No Such Thing As Failure, Only Learning Experience"

Failure reminds us that we are only human and that there is no such thing as perfection. With that however we are gifted the opportunity for improvement.

Great said, my friend :)
It is exactly as you said.
There is no such thing as perfection.
I appreciate your comment bro.

Failure is an evidence of a trial to succeed and success is an evidence of failure worked upon.
Failure make us strong, builds experience and need to try again, through which we succeed. A failed man is not a man who tried and failed but a man failed and refused to try again.

What a wisdom in your comment my friend.
Thank you for that. I really appreciate it and totally agree with you.

So true , failures builds the strenght to fight against all odds and leads our way to more perfectness....

Life is like pencil and failure is like sharpner.

I like that quote.
I can totally agree with that.

You right said sir,Most people would agree with that quote that when they would make some steps back and look at their life from a retrospect, they would all agree that they had a huge learning curve while making mistakes.

Thank you bro :)

Inspiring quotes @modernpastor. As for me failure is part of learning, and we should not be afraid to make mistakes in life. Because it is through such mistake that we become perfect and successful in our life endeavours. Well thoughtful and inspiring quotes @modernpastor

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67443.68
ETH 3234.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65