My Quote Of The Day #17! Shame On You All!

in #quote7 years ago

Qute of the day 17.jpg

Shame on me!
But also shame on you! :D
Just kidding friends.


I was scrolling through my feed and recognized one thing!
Yes, you know it already from the title.

It's been a while where I posted a quote.
I am honest. I totally forget it. But you also! Where was a reminder from you? :D
No problem ;)


Ok, let's continue.
My quote of the day is.


Be yourself, everyone else is already taken

Oscar Wild


It's really a strong one in my opinion. Sometimes we see others, we see their success their skills, their lives and we want to be like them. We copy them hoping to get the same results.


Some of you know that I am a Christian believer that means I believe in the divine creation of men. And you know what the bible says?


Every human being is unique.
And I want to empower you to live out your uniqueness.


Don't get me wrong. I am not telling you that you don't need to change. In our process to matureness, ​we need often to change something.

By the way, ​this reminds meof​n the post I have written.

(click on the thumbnail to read)

DQmcvZwzZzT4QY63zYq3CtwFkHiDYgHKx7zqRFNuZofy7kt.png

What I am saying is that you should not give up your core identity for something that​ is actually not you.
It could mean that people will not understand you, call you weird, a fool or whatever.


But this is a price you should be willing to pay at least in my opinion.

With that said I wish you a great Sunday​. :)

Sort:  

Your post is Golden I like your post I think post my tab is advantage as well as thanks for sharing and follow me..

really inspiring and motivating quote keep it up @modernpastor.

LOL also funny I laugh when you said
Shame on me!
But also shame on you! :D
Just kidding friends.

Hahah :D
Yes, normally I do it more often, but I​ totally forgot it. But also my followers.
So Shame on all of us :D

The first sentence shame on you all attract me to read this, but along, i find interesting content in it. One should always be him/herself, no need to follow the crowd or multitude.... I believe in self, and i believe in oneself..... Thanks @modernpastor

Thanks my friend.
This title is more targeting my followers who know this form of content :)
I appreciate you like it.

I always fall with such inspired content, thanks once again

You’re welcome:)

I totally agree with you @modernpastor, be ourselves! Let's not pretend to be someone we are not, or imitate others. It is always best to have our own identity! :)

hahah that's was like lol but great words to end off with have a great day :)

Well after all that is one of the great thing that we can afford to be ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63597.74
ETH 2476.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53