Don't Worry, Be Happy

in #quote6 years ago (edited)

In your life expect some trouble.
When you worry you make it double.
Don't worry, be happy now.

Bobby McFerrin

image.png
Bobby McFerrin

Just a week ago the Steem Dollar was getting near 10 USD. Everyone on Steemit was happy with the growth. We all knew there would be one more dip in bitcoin but nobody expected it would be so soon until the Korean government made the announcement about possibly closing cryptocurrency exchanges. Then a chain reaction leading to Steem prices holding less than 4 USD each. There is a prediction Steem may reach its low at the end of January and make a gradual increase through the year giving us about 5 or 6 USD per share (wallet investor.com). I not going to "bring everybody down." I'm going to keep blogging happily. Just two months ago when I started here Steem was a about 2 USD. The sudden increase in Steem value made me excited and then the drop made me a little sad but no need to worry. Other cryptos were doing worse. Some were holding on to the seat of their pants as it seemed there was no safe place on this roller coaster dive. And a few took the opportunity to buy at this time of uncertainty.

image.png
Roller Coaster

My point here is that I am not real happy writing about crypto or some news topic. I am the most happy when I write poetry. It makes me smile :) I will still keep a groovy quote as the title and probably include a picture or meme of the person who made the quote. But from now on I will be "Free Falling." I will write my heart out freely based on one quote. After the poem is finished I will put it here in my blog and add a few pictures. At the end of the poem I will explain why I wrote the poem and what it means. It's writing that makes me happy and laugh. Just writing about my day or about my interactions in Steemit is not interesting to me anymore. To be free from the worry thorns I started writing poems. I haven't done this since I was 16. I sense this is one of the reasons I am on the Steemit community.

image.png
source

Turbulant dives
heart on edge.
Steady
there is not.
Perpetual movement
unceasing nausea.
Free fall
from an illusive sky
sustained
happy
suspended in ionospheric orbit
anticipating
yet another journey.

image.png

Enjoy the Ride,

Love,

365GROOVY

@mineopoly

image.png

Sort:  

Free fall it is! Such beautiful prose. Looking to fall for all your poetry ;)

Thank you. This is my creative expression here.

awww totally be happy minepoly

With love,

harj : ) xoxo
Abstract artist

Thanks. I will be getting more abstract.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by mineopoly365groovy from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63824.30
ETH 3420.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54