Billy Sunday

in #quote7 years ago

“Going to church doesn’t make you a Christian any more than going to a garage makes you an automobile.”
― Billy Sunday, the Man and His Message: With His Own Words Which Have Won Thousands for Christ

Sort:  

very nice quote

In my opinion, Christian and church shouldn't be allowed in the same sentence. we compare Christians with church like it makes you better or perfect but what about the other religions that are just as committed to their god just as much as a christian would be to jesus. Are we to say their religion doesn't matter as much as a Christians do or or god is better then theirs? from my experience with religion and Christian church I come to understand there is a higher one but his name is not jesus but I dont discredit anyone's belief in Jesus. I still go to a Christian church with my wife and kids and pay tides but for my own sake I know its more then that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59162.63
ETH 2534.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47