Do you aim above or below the mark?

in #quote6 years ago

95e0e2d8-d82a-4153-a625-37faa7c8c922.jpeg


An interesting quote by Ralph Waldo Emerson this Monday: "We aim above the mark to hit the mark." Do you aim above or below the mark? Let me know in the comments below.


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

Aim for the stars so that you can land on the moon

Yes, exactly @athirahsyamimi. Thank you for commenting.

My thought process on achieving a goal doesn't involve aiming above or below my mark. I think in terms of the steps I need to take to get there.

Aiming above the mark is the only way we can get enough drive to push ourselves to go for the mark. What's the point of having the mark if we're going to aim below it? The mark is just there as an alternative, so should we not get the above the mark we aimed at, we can at least get the mark. Very inspiring quote

Thank you @resuscitate for commenting about the quote.

If I aim above my mark, my composition will be off. Haha! Just kiddin', great quote!

Thank you @scottshots for adding some humor to this thread.

I agree with him. Yes, we have to aim above the mark. Because, when we aim above than a working force pushes us to hit the mark and fulfill the aim. In the meantime, our skills, ability will also improve. So, I can say that I aimed above the mark.
Thanks for the post @joeparys.

@shahinkhanbd, thank you for giving us your thoughts about this quote.

You're most welcome.

Its right but mostly its not the reality

above always above!

I think aiming above the mark is the way to go in anything on life, except in video games that you need to shot your target, not above him :D

Thank you @diogosantos for sharing your thoughts with us.

Definitely above the mark sir.

@johnwalker1, thank you for your comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60684.92
ETH 2911.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30