Personal Thoughts

in #quote6 years ago

images(1).jpg

Source


Personal Thoughts

Ha, sad to imagine the demise
Of my literary existence.
Scary to imagine the fate
Of my academic garden of Eden.
The tree of knowledge that stood me out;
Appetising fruits stacked in shelves
I move in, to peep and take a bite daily
From my sumptuous table of belles-lettres
Then I wonder about my offspring's choices
Destinies dressed in academic delicacies
What of non-acedamic delicacies?
From offspring who share different aspirations?
I am perturbed as a civilised but sinful Adam
As I inquire from Solomon, my grand child
Natural fruits and Adamic delicacies
I could not help but wonder aloud:
Could all of these be called VANITY


Sort:  

Personal thoughts generates many questions. We will be able to answer some but we can never provide answers to others, it becomes mystery to us. Great poem, I like it

I'm glad you like it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66530.34
ETH 3251.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.36