HAPPY HIPPIE QUOTES #60 - PERSEVERANCEsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #quote7 years ago

happy hippie3.jpg

If there is one lesson I have learnt in my life thus far it is unquestionably, persistence and perseverance. Again and again life has presented me with overwhelming obstacles and finding my through said obstacles has always been the only option.

Difficult as it may be at times, let it be said that persistence and perseverance are two qualities that really do grow inner strength!

Often, giving up seems a much easier out, but I can promise you that it is most definitely not in any way rewarding and certainly wont get you any closer to where you need or want to be in life.

Quotefancy-18732-3840x2160.jpg
Image Credit

In my opinion, two of the most powerful ways to keep your focus sharply on the way forward is to look at the obstacle as a teacher and a lesson. Once you have shifted your perspective on that you are rewarded with renewed determination to remain persistent. The second is to simply trust the process. Believe that you are exactly where you should be at this particular point in your life and things will develop and change at a natural pace.

This approach may not be very easy but simply continue to reassure yourself. This type of thought process is often referred to as a "growth mindset" - and it is given that name for VERY good reason. Persistence and perseverance are both highly CRITICAL factors in achieving anything in life. In order to reach the finish line you simply have to have the stamina to see it all through.

WHAT IS HAPPY HIPPIE QUOTES ALL ABOUT...

People often say that motivation doesn’t last. Well neither does bathing – that’s why we recommend it daily! – Zig Ziglar

I am a total sucker for anything motivational and/or inspirational, I often spend a good amount of time browsing quotes online to share with followers on various other platforms so I figured why not make it a daily habit here on Steemit too ;)

Despite the fact that I am a complete and utter tech junkie and I love so much about our modern world - (yes, there is a lot that I DON’T like as well… but keep up people… this is a happy hippy post), I have often considered the fact that I might have been born in the wrong era.

I have an insatiable love for anything 60’s!

So here I sit - in the 21st century, perhaps minus the bell bottoms but definitely not without the happy spirit, excessive array of colour (everywhere) and juuuuust a few gadgets to boot…he he!

Welcome to…

HAPPY HIPPIE QUOTES

Until next time...

Much Love from Cape Town, South Africa xxx

Steemit logo Jaynielea 3.gif

ENTHUSIASTIC about BLOGGING?

Got AWESOME content?

well, what are you waiting for?!

CLICK HERE TO JOIN THE STEEMIT BLOGGERS ON DISCORD

SB Banner NEW.png

Sort:  

I love the way you write about life, i love the way you are sincere in writing. Thanks

Thank you x

thanks.... this post really re-twisted my view on what I've been up too... Like you shared above by typing...........I just need to trust the process... You choosing to use your time sharing words has changed the way I see my day unfolding now .. " Believe that you are exactly where you should be at this particular point in your life and things will develop and change at a natural pace."

Glad it was of use @poias xxx

giving up seems a much easier out.

You are saying truth. Exactly giving up seems much easier but we should not give up.
Once Michael Jordan said:-

I can accept failure, everyone fails at something.
But I can't accept not trying.

We should not give up. If we fails then we should try again. Everyday is a new opportunity to us. We can do what we want to do. Nothing is impossible.
I am totally agree with your post. Yes, persistence and perseverance are best traits. Awesome post. It's so effective.
<3 Now I'll have to follow you. You deserve it. Gonna resteem your post right now.

Yes Jaynie, persistence and perseverance are two qualities that really do grow inner strength.I also considered that If we want to grow in life, persistence is the vital factor and then perseverance. So we can say success is based on these qualities. Thanks for sharing such thought provoking post.

Too true!

I work in education. Buxton's quote immediately makes me think of the students I call the B+ Battlers. These are the people who don't have the flair and extraordinary talent but they work and work and try to improve. Maybe one day they will become A grade through sheer force of work. These people are the unsung heros. The larger a team becomes the higher the percentage of B+ Battlers it needs.

I love your post really nice I can follow you

This post has received a 3.08 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @jaynie.

This post has received gratitude of 18.18 % from @appreciator thanks to @jaynie.

This post has received a 30.30 % upvote from @upgoater thanks to: @jaynie.

This wonderful post has received a bellyrub 0.54 % upvote from @bellyrub. Please make sure to vote for my pops as a witness @zeartul,Here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62622.67
ETH 2944.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61