"Your beliefs become your thoughts, your thoughts become your words, your words become your actions, your actions become your habits, your habits become your values, your values become your destiny."

in #quote6 years ago

img

The good news is that if you don't like where destiny is taking you then you can drill down and identify the beliefs which are causing the problem, challenge them, reshape them and then move forward.

What I'm trying to say is that belief to destiny cycle works in reverse. 

Why do I believe that? 

Because a couple of times in my life I've challenged my beliefs to make a change in my behaviour for the better. Will that lead to a better destiny? I hope so. 

One good example was working in a high lightning risk area. At work I followed the rules and away from work I didn't. That didn't sit well with me. 

Why? Because I didn't believe what we were being told at work about lightning risk. When I really meditated on it to understand why I had differing views on lightning risk, I realised that my beliefs were formed as a 9yr old kid. 

Most of what I believed about lightning had been reinforced by my primary school peers! As an adult, I was still following lightning risk advice from 9yr old kids! I did some homework challenged and changed my beliefs now I follow the work lightning rules even in my own time. In fact I can now quote sections of AS/NZS 1768 Lightning Protection Standard and I'm now mates with Dr Franco D'Allisandro author of the standard.

 I can't really say if that's earned me a better destiny, but it feels a lot better.

Concieve believe achieve! It's based on autosuggestion or self talk. If you talk yourself up your mind will create reasons to support the belief. You'll achieve more and reinforce the belief. The reverse works too. You are what you think.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62978.31
ETH 2546.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76