Quote blog #1 | Grace

in #quote6 years ago

image.jpeg

In our lives there comes certain times when we think there's no way out. Every possible solutions seemed to be ineffective, our goals seemed to be so out of reach and yet in the end you'll just be amazed with how the Lord put the pieces as if just arranging a Lego house in a matter of minutes. I remember the time when I, just out of the blue came up with this quote. It was last year when I joined the Local World Youth Day. Being a nurse in a public hospital where a census of 40-60 patients/2 nurses, extracurricular activities seemed to be impossible. Just as how hard our situation is comes my will stronger than anything, thus a sweet reward came when the date of the said event falls on my day off. Though I thought everything was smoothly sailing, a common problem amongst public nurses won't let me get away with it, our delayed salary. To be honest, I hesitated in attending because of the fact that I literally just have pennies in my pocket. How will I survive an overnight event without something to eat? How will I go home? Walk all the way? Well.. Here comes the amazing part, my ates and kuyas seemed to have detected something is off and yet they never asked, instead they just said, "Where are you? You're late! Come here at the venue now. Don't think of anything else, we'll take charge of you!".. It's as if the Lord saying, "Come now dear child. No need to worry. I have laid a path for you." I was overwhelmed with happiness and went to the venue right away. The event went on smoothly and of course all of us gained a lot of leanings throughout the day. And it was when right after going to the comfort room, I saw this amazing light engulfing the sky. Sunrises indeed instill hope. It teaches us that dark times may come, but it won't always be there. For every night comes a promise of sunrise and a promise of another day to enjoy and live your life..
Sort:  

Nice

Congratulations @edelweissjoyce! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98