Arts Therapy #7 : BE YOU!

in #quote6 years ago (edited)

If I could go back to the past time, I would like to tell my young self that this world is full of chaos. So, it is fine to feel the differences. Even though the society has so much faith on the slogan 'be yourself'. Once you reveal about your true self then the society tried to ruin it by correcting the quote, 'be yourself but not like that'.

Double standard in somebody personality would feel freaking awful. It sounds like saying 'please be you by following our standard'. Does that make any sense? NOPE.

We have been lied and brain-washed for having these crazy standars in our lives; looks slang for having unhealty lifestyle, being proud for useless luxurious fashion, adoring illogical movie, and obsessed with insane standar of beauty.

In this crazy era, to protect the awakening mind and sincere heart, being yourself is not enough. You need to transform yourself to be the better version of you. Spread up your true color without afraid of being judged. It because no matter what, whether it is good or bad, society will keep judging your actions anyway. So, be you, enjoy your life, the world will adjust.


For the @betterperson
See you next time~
icon ayu.png

Sort:  

Really enjoyed your post @betterperson and I follow you everyday as you are so inspirational. I totally agree with your point on being the best version of yourself but I also think it is essential to accept that you must love yourself first so that you accept that you are precious and are confident that you are the best version of yourself and are forever practicing personal development. Thanks for sharing.....appreciated

I do agree with you @donnab. Nobody will be able to reach their better versions without loving themselves first.

Great that you've realized the hidden message from this writing. Thank you for reading.

Luar biasa motivasinya ayu..

Thanks for reading. 😊

Love this. I wish I could do just that: telling my younger self to be me, but better

You're awesome already, kak. One of the best women that I luckily got a chance to meet with.

My personal thanks to Thr Almighty, dear young friend, is that HE allows me to mingle with you all marvelous, energetic, creative youthful mind, that give me a source of eternal flame to keep my life alive. So pl keep being awesome, you'll never know just what kind of grannies with grandkids you can help keeping alive. Haha!

Your post always make me spirit. Maybe you shoulde be a motivator. Hehehe

Hahaha... I am not going to motivate other people. I think, I have no right for it. I am only conveying the honest message, inspiring the people's souls. Only you can motivate you. 😉

Kak Ayu ini tulisannya selalu menarik ta baca. Penasaran seperti apakah gambaran sungai kehidupannya. Tolong Kak Yel, coba datangi Kak Ayu dan minta menggambarkan river of life-nya. :D

Gak ada lagi sungainya bang, udah dibawa tsunami. 😅

Makasi motivasinya kak ayu, akhirnya saya paham apa yg kak ayu tulis,, hahaha

Thanks to Mr. google. Xoxo

Yes... I'll let my self be me.

I am happy for you. 😊

Karena tak mungkin kembali ke masa lalu, maka nasehat itu ada baiknya disampaikan pada generasi Ayu berikutnya. Minimal sama santri TPA lah

better person is better version of you. hey there, long time no see, last time we chat as a web develover i guess. glad to found you here ayu.

Hi... glad meeting you here. Yep, have you got further information from the ministry? I've heard that the web selection was tough.

nope! never heard from them anymore, i leave them behind since it is couldn't interest me enough.

How was life by the way ?

Expectation: So far so good.
Reality: Soooo far, so gooood.
#BersyukurModeOn 😄😄😄

Yes, let's be the real best version of ourselves!

Real best version, love it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68034.95
ETH 3846.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66