Super Quotes #84 : Fyodor Dostoyevsky


SOURCE

Most men love to see their best friend in abasement; for generally it is on such abasement that friendship is founded.

Fyodor Dostoyevsky


RESOURCE


Found below in my comments to this post are more quotes by Fyodor Dostoyevsky.

Feel free to vote up the quotes in the comments that you like the most. Vote them all up if you like them equally :)

123456789
Sort:  

يعاني

عليه ان

الكتابه جيدا

على

ء قادرا

يكون المر

كي

And how are the other weak ones to blame, because they could not endure what the strong have endured?

I will tell you that I am a child of this century, a child of disbelief and doubt. I am that today and will remain so until the grave. How much terrible torture this thirst for faith has cost me and costs me even now, which is all the stronger in my soul the more arguments I can find against it. And yet, God sends me sometimes instants when I am completely calm; at those instants I love and feel loved by others, and it is at those instances that I have shaped for myself a Credo where everything is clear and sacred for me.

This Credo is very simple, here it is: to believe that nothing is more beautiful, profound, sympathetic, reasonable, manly and more powerful than Christ.

1

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29