Quiz 5 - Who Am I?

in #quiz5 years ago (edited)

Let's play a quiz!

I'll give you clues, you guess by leaving a comment, I tell you if it's correct or not, I reward the winner. It's that simple!

I will not be answering any questions.
Leave an answer in the comments.
I will tell you if your guess is wrong or right.
First one with the correct answer is the winner.
Winner gets my 100% upvote and 2 SBD.
Answers before the correct answer might get my 10 to 20% upvote. But not before I upvote the winner.
All the winners of all my future quizes will get their name in to the hall of fame and the best of the best will get a bigger prize.
All sources mentioned under the pictures are only sources, not extra clues. If a source is not mentioned, I have left it out deliberately, so that the clue wouldn't be too easy. After we have the winner, I'll add the sources.

Who am I?

I'm a character in a movie.

I destroy the evidence.

I've been in Los Angeles...

...and several other places.

I have honor and rules.

I help, but I also kill.

You can also read about me.

FriesianSporthorsestallion.jpg
Source: Wikimedia Commons - Public Domain

quiz-5.jpg

Evidence is me and my tech.

Not just one but several movies.

You can see me in Dark Horse Comics.

I'm known for my trophy hunting.

I like to travel.

I helped to built the pyramids.

.
.
.

I'll give more hints by editing this post after 1 to 24 hours or 1 to 24 wrong answers.

Let the guessing begin!

.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.

Final edit:
Congratulations @penderis!
Answer: The Predator or Predator (The name of the whole species is fine and dandy answer.)
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Predator_(fictional_species)
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_Predator_comics
http://avp.wikia.com/wiki/Pyramid

quizcorrect-5.jpg

Hall of fame!

  1. makowrites (2)
  2. kabir88 (1), magnus.harboe (1), penderis (1)

Because of this quiz #5 I learned tons of trivia about Predators. Stuff that I probably heard when watching few Predator movies (I'm sure I have not seen them all), but the info really never stuck that well into my brain. Well, now it has! And I found a new cool artist and song! (The second video.)

Thank you everyone, until next weekend then!

Yours,
Insaneworlds

Sort:  

The Predator

Thank you so much for the Resteem @penderis!

You are absolutely correct! Predator it is!

If you hadn't guessed it, I think I would have still upvoted you 100% because you tried so much. :)

Haha Thanx, rewarding for retardation nice. It was damn hard, the horse and pyramid had me doubting my existence. You must have been smiling all the way through, knowing how way off we were.

the horse and pyramid had me doubting my existence.

:D That always was my intention!

You must have been smiling all the way through, knowing how way off we were.

At first I thought that the very first clue would make things too easy. Sure there are tons and tons of jungle related movies, but I thought that you would absolutely know it right away.

After the second song I became desperate that I would never get rid of my money. :)

This was fun! I sure learned lots and lots of stuff about Predators!

I always like Predator over Alien, the tech reference came a bit early I think, given no one got Dark Horse comics maybe. But once you had trophy and the comic books there it was a case of confirming. Although protect and kill would still throw me a bit. Nice contest I like these types, the draw something and wait shit or whatever bugs me, I like immediate feedback.

I help, but I also kill

Same "enemy": alien. One some movies The Predator doesn't kill unarmed people, on one movie, drug traffickers get what they deserve, and the pyramid building that is suggested in one (or two?) movie(s) is kinda helping out, although those are tombs or graves. Predator does selfish acts because it want's a worthy opponent, but in some way it can be seen helping.

the draw something and wait shit or whatever bugs me, I like immediate feedback

I am here to drive people insane.

Great choice though. Haha I wonder if @makowrites is sad cause I knew he was sleeping when answering. Mhuhahahahaha

But he has 2 right in the hall of fame...

It's a shame though that I didn't get the change to explain the whole plot of the first movie, the one with Arnold Schwarzenegger in it, to you with emoji that are in my tablet. :D That would have been fun.

Dr. Smolder Bravestone?
Inspector Harry Callahan?

Dammit you posted this while I was typing mine and looking up the character name 😂

~ Mako

Dammit it is in the name Dirty Harry why could it not be him haha.

Dr. Smolder Bravestone (player by Dwayne Johnson) from Jumanji: Welcome to the Jungle?

~ Mako

haha but could be something else it has quite the history this song

I don’t know what that one is.

~ Mako

I also think it's a character from Jumanii, but I think it's Professor Shelly Oberon(Played by Jack Black) :)

New hint added but also would like to see if you are right.

Lance Armstrong

Johnny Squares (played by Jim Carrey) from The Dead Pool?

~ Mako

Fuckit I don't know... Scorpio?

Yolanda Saldíva

cuddle_hug3.png

Blue cat could be a wonderful movie! I wonder if there already is one.

Detective James Carter

(played by Chris Tucker in Rush Hour)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66441.00
ETH 3217.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22