1980's Music Quiz - TEST YOUR MUSIC TRIVIA KNOWLEDGE - Reward = 5 Steem

in #quiz7 years ago

Rule 1

Upvote & resteem this post

Rule 2

Answer the ten questions below followed by the words "upvoted & resteemed"

The winner will be the first person to give the correct answers to all 10 questions and will receive 5 Steem.

Should no one get all the answers right the amount of 2.5 Steem will go to the first person with the most answers correct, and the remaining 2.5 Steem will carry over to next weeks competition!

Competition entries close when initial post payment is due.

GOOD LUCK!

Questions

1

What is the stage name of Christopher John Davidson?

2

Who released the first album on CD in the USA? (I want the name of the artist)

3

Anagram for a band, please give me the band name; Barks, No Bite

4

In the movie Working Girl; what was the featured Carly Simon hit?

5

'Cross Road' was the first Greatest Hits album of? (artist)

6

What is the name of the real estate novelest in the song "Piano Man" by Billy Joel?

7

Name the female artist and Grammy Award winner that had a hit with the song "We Belong" in 1984

8

Name 2 bands that Vince Clark was a member of

9

Anagram for this artist; Creep Brings Tunes

10

What animals are featured on the cover of Bob Segar's album "Against the Wind" ~1980?

Sort:  
  1. Chris De Burgh
  2. Bruce Springsteen
  3. 7m3
  4. Let the River Run
  5. Bon Jovi
  6. Paul
  7. Pat Benatar
  8. Depeche Mode, Erasure
  9. Bruce Springstein
  10. Horses

upvoted and resteemed

I am honestly impressed!
you do however have 1 x incorrect answer...
None the less you are my only entrant so far...
Thank you!

ooooo....which one did I miss?

maybe number 2? The first American was Billy Joel but he released his CD in Japan. Bruce Springstein released his in the US.
I love trivia games as you can tell :)

I am so glad! as you are the only person with enough balls to enter Ill give you this # 2 was correct!

Thanks!
I'm sorry others didn't play...it was a good game. :)

I had fun with this post amd my current favourite contestant!
#3 was the incorrect one...
Wanne try again before i give you the right answer?

Seven Mary Three - ?? You wanted the name, not the anagram. Tricky.

Hey my favorite contestant ever!!
I almost forgot giving you the correct answer! It has been a crazy few days, my sincere apologies.
Barks no Bite is an Anagram for the band:
Bronski Beat

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00