I'm newly hire and sign a contract with a outstanding company But still I resign.

in #quit6 years ago

quit.jpg

Here's the reason I resign after completing all the requirements, going to interviews (3x) and passing all qualification.

  1. It's a Night shift , although it is established this is my first time to try out this on a office environment.
  2. They follow US holidays and not Philippines Holidays, well family is my priority and they didn't disclose that to me when they do the interview. I want to be on vacation when my daughters don't have school too (Family time)
  3. They have limited internet access, as a Crypto trader I want to check my portfolio and trade when I have free time, let say I'm passing out on big opportunities when I cannot buy the DIP.
  4. Privacy the desk has no divider and I cannot even put anything on my desk without someone looking at it.

quit.jpg

Sort:  

have you considered making crypto as your primary source of income instead of a passive income ? i am debating that question for months and i have still not reached any conclusion.

I'm now living for 6 months now with my family and as Crypto trading as my source of income. Although I still want to have a stable income, I cannot sacrifice my health (nightshift) and time for it.

that is great. how much investment do you have to be able to support you and your family, if you dont mind sharing that.

I have around 20k$ in different coins which I see has potentials, aside from trading. I also invest on other thing unrelated to crypto. But mostly I got my fund because of Bitcoin uprise last December.

aha nice. i have the same goal to be able to have $20k in crypto i think that should be enough for me to get my monthly expenses met. i am also considering a chunk of that for staking or steem delegation

Yeah my advise is do it slow and steady. Cryptocurrency is fairly new and really has a lot of room for growth.

Hey @babysteem, great post! I enjoyed your content. Keep up the good work! It's always nice to see good content here on Steemit! Cheers :)

Thanks appreciate the comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 65174.92
ETH 3530.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51