Still Smokeing...? "COLD TURKEY METHOD" ... It WORKS GUYS N GALS!

in #quit-smoking7 years ago

YEUP!

On my 5th day of total abstinence from cigarettes !

So now it's a Done Deal !

The How to is simple.... here's how I did it and succeeded.

I've been unsuccessfully try'n to quit for ages and I finally decided to change my focus. Instead of telling myself to quit, I just turned the argument around and decided to go with the HERO plan which is tuffing it out.... with a bit of help from the Hero.

While trying to quit smoking and failing relentlessly, it finally dawned on me to try the cold turkey method with a twist.

I noticed that when I go into a non smoking area (zone), like a hospital, an airport, a shopping mall, ...you name it, ...
I can go for hours without it bothering me all that much... why is that?
Well, Because It has become a psychological tuffing out time! The mind adapts to that...... So I used that tuffing it out time to fuel the endurance time of not smoking!

I decided to convince myself that I really needed to save up cash to play with rather than burn up in smoke....!!
I'm losing it anyways right? .... so why not put that cash into HEROs instead....

SO here's the gist.... save up and buy a pack of HEROs rather than a pack of smokes!! One Hero is 12 packs of smokes..... So Now I'm on duty.... flying to a mission on a no-smoking Hercules while I tuff it out for the flight and anticipate the reward coming up soon after the mission! ... Yeah, it sounds nuts, I know... but hey... it works LOL...

So while I tuff it out here on board the plane..., I put the equivalent cigarette money in the Hero Jar and figure I can only light that cigar when the fat lady sings! ...... but she don't sing till the mission's over!

Well, 5 days in guys.... and so safe to say ... I actually quit while just telling myself to tuff it out another couple of hours and eating pepper mints in the meantime....

So if it worked for me, it can work for you too! You might want to try this! Be your own Hero! and get paid while you do!

:)) Best of success...

Sort:  

Congrats - mountains can be moved when the focus is changed! Keep it up and good luck with the Hero jar ;-)

Thanx Bro! As the saying goes, "we are never better served than by ourselves".... so I'll be my very own Hero, both health-wise and financially! It's a Win/WIN whichever way we look at it ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61940.19
ETH 2433.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50