When Life Is Tough, Be Humble, Be Grateful For What You Have & Evolve

in #quinneaker5 years ago

Shit Happens” one of my favorite quotes. Not because I like it when things happen I don’t want but because it’s universally true.

DC97E057-1637-4E09-9A74-144723425D21.jpeg

I am an all believer that it’s possible to live a truly great life, yet as awesome as my life is sometimes Shit happens.

Many things have happened in my existence that I would prefer NOT happen. Yet no matter how bad ass I become Shit still happens.

Not only is that okay but it’s part of the universal balance. I realized that a long time ago.

What I have learned is that when life is tough to be humble, remember what we do have and to evolve.

Then no matter the pain there is a silver lining.

This is one of the most valaubale gifts I can share.

Do what you will.

Sort:  

YES! Giving thanks, learning, and upgrading turns the shit to silver or gold. You're the alchemaster of that shit ✨🙏🏼✨
So nice to see you all in this lovely photo 💛

Ya that photo was from back home 💜

I thought it might be because your outfits and the plants don't look very tropical :)

Life is full of ups and downs. There will always be bad days. We cant ignore it even if how careful we are. But the important thing is how you dealt with it. When life gets tough. We should remain humble and grateful. After all, there is still good in the bad. I like your point of view @quinneaker .

I recommend this post to the #up-gage challenge initiated by our dear fellow steemians @zephalexia.

Posted using Partiko Android

A master of alchemy you are! On that much of your life is based as your sustainable, amazing, magical world unfolds before you. Turning trash into treasure, "bad" situations into beneficial ones, difficult times into times of great value, that is a norm for you. You're always a great example @quinneaker of what is possible. Thank you for the bazillion gifts!!! <3

💗EverLove💗

Tough situations and things happen to all of us and it is part of life and that is what makes us who we are today.
I mean life would be so boring, it would have no meaning and we would not grow if things would always be easy.
Like you said, those tough situations really humble us down and that is why they happen in our lives, not to keep us down or hurt us, but to make us better people.

I wouldn't mind if life was easy for everyone, and everything, everywhere, but I also know that life is more balanced than that.

More or less, I kind of think that life is Bitter-Sweet.

life is really like a wheel , keep on circling.. sometimes your on top sometimes at the bottom , but life is still beautiful and it has so much to be grateful for . by the way, is that you and your lovely daughters in the photo? sooo beautiful 😍

Your post has been recommended by @dizzyapple for my up-gage challenge

I think the sum total of life is Bitter-Sweet @quinneaker.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57908.48
ETH 2913.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61