I Haven't Cashed Out A Single Steem In 2+ Years. Not About To Start Now!

in #quinneaker6 years ago

Yes its true. In over 2 years here on Steem I have not cashed out a single steem or powered down once. Every single post reward has gone back into the investment in this community, because I have believed in it from day one.

Untitled_drawing-91.jpg

Steem has something else no other blockchain has. Is it perfect? Fuck no. Yet I have nothing to complain about and would buy more Steem right now if I had extra to put in.

This is only the beginning. Ive been saying that for 2 years and its still true.

Yes there are vast improvements to be made. No question about that. Yet thats the point!

For the community to keep innovating and improving day by day. It never ends!

So be grateful for what we have, and do what you can do to make it better. We can all do something even if thats just helping your friends and family see the Steem Powered Success in their future!

Untitled_drawing-165.jpg

Sort:  

I can say the same for about 99% of my steem.... the other 1% was either small purchases as more of a testing experiment and donations.
Full Steem Ahead!

yes I have donated some steem I think but not spent or cashed out any, if the other person cashed it out thats on them not me!

They can't cash out delegation.

Or you mean liquid steem ?

So be grateful for what we have, and do what you can do to make it better.

True to your nature in everything @quinneaker. Optimistic--solution oriented--digging deep for true value--keeping in mind the bigger picture over instant gratification--encouraging others--seeing the value in everything!!

Perhaps the downswing of things will weed out those who are not worthy of free money and the building of a powerful platform together. So glad you see and hold true to integrity in all aspects of existence. You are, as always, highly inspiring.

Good to see a positive message. I also believe in this community and look forward to a bright future ✌

Full Steem Ahead!

Damn, that's awesome! You must be in the minority of early adopters. I've only sold very little SBD when it pumped last year, and that was to buy my sister a Christmas gift and a couple other expenses.

Feels kinda bad to see it drop from $7.50 to $0.75, but I first bought and powered up STEEM because I liked the long-term possibility of things here.

I've always said I'm so stubborn that if STEEM goes down, I'll be going down with the ship :-P

hahaha ya you and me both man. I have been here so long I have seen Steem worth 10 and .10
I have gained and lost hundreds of thousands here in the last 2.5 years.
I still am hopeful.
SteemON!

Wow, you should just a place in Guinness World Records.
i love the spirit in you. let's be happy of what we have and let's hope for better days ahead.

Bless it be!

same here friend, better yet all of my balance of SP was created though mining without spending anything!

Cheers, steem on.

Good on ya!

People ask when I'm going to cash out; as if I'd want to swap all this real money for their old papers.
Long term if I want something in meatspace I'll just buy it with an upvote.

Bam!

I totally agree with you everybody who invested in Steem should power up as much as he can. I also never sold any of my Steem cause I believe this platform has so much more potential in next coming years. Only the strong will survive those crazy market vola where weak hands get shaken out everyday!!!

Ya the whole blockchain space is in a rough time. I feel Steem has more potential than any of them besides maybe bitcoin and only cause its the first ever.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61423.30
ETH 3383.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54